FREE ISI Connect Webinars

for Arena Managers, Owners, Operators, Skating Directors & Coaches

Get ready to learn, engage and connect via our FREE ISI Connect Virtual Training sessions via Zoom Webinar. These live, one-hour sessions, led by knowledgeable industry experts, are designed for arena managers, owners, and operators as well as skating directors and coaches. With just a small investment of your time, you’ll gain a wealth of information that sets you up for long-term success at what you do “on the daily.” Take advantage of this ISI member-only perk!

 

Make the Most Out of Every Group Lesson! – Presented by Brock Huddleston

Part 1: Monday, Feb. 26 – Register Now
10:30 a.m. PT; 11:30 a.m. MT; 12:30 p.m. CT; 1:30 p.m. ET

Part 2: Monday, March 18 – Register Now 
10:30 a.m. PT; 11:30 a.m. MT; 12:30 p.m. CT; 1:30 p.m. ET

In this two-part series, designed for new and veteran coaches alike, Brock will explore the fundamentals of successful group coaching. Participants will learn how to adapt their coaching to meet students’ various learning styles, the basics of group class management, and class safety and traffic patterns. Through class discussions and hands-on activities, participants will also explore the concepts of skill progression and learning phases. Become an accomplished group instructor — the key to a successful arena, club, or school skating program!

Brock Huddleston is a figure skating coach and skating director in Honolulu, Hawaii. He is a member of U.S. Figure Skating, ISI, PSA, and the Hawaii Figure Skating Club (HFSC). For several years, Brock has mentored coaches and arena staff across the country. He enjoys “teaching the teacher” and helping coaches reach their full potential. 

 

Technology: A Game Changer in Facility Management – Presented by Jesse Parker

Wednesday, March 6 – Register Now
10 a.m. PT; 11 a.m. MT; 12 p.m. CT; 1 p.m. ET

Having worked with more than 1,000 ice arenas in North America alone, FinnlySport Chief Revenue Officer and Partner Jesse Parker has gained an in-depth understanding of the significance of technology in the operation of today’s ice arena. With over 15 years’ of experience in the ice sports industry, Parker will discuss how technology is transforming the way facilities are managed and maintained, why it is crucial to understand its advantages in the modern-day arena, and when it’s the ideal time to implement it. Questions will be welcomed.

FinnlySport offers recreation facility management software that streamlines facility operations and management. Features include registration, point of sale, membership management, reporting, scheduling, digital signage, and more.

 

Wanna Be a Referee? – Presented by Amy Flater, Vicky Osseland, Mandy Whitacre

Thursday, April 18 – Register Now 
10 a.m. PT; 11 a.m. MT; 12 p.m. CT; 1 p.m. ET

Deciding to become a referee can be overwhelming and intimidating. Hear from three of the newest national referees as they share their personal experiences about transitioning to the referee role. Join them for a frank and fun discussion on tackling all kinds of situations, personalities, and yes, even mistakes. After this session, we hope you will be ready to take the next step and become a referee in your district. (If you are a current referee, this session is not for you; you have already taken that next step!)

 Amy Flater is the skate school coordinator at White Bear Lake Sports Center, White Bear, Lake, Minn., and the ISI District 10 director; Vicky Osseland is a skating coach at Orlando Ice Den, Orlando, Fla.,  and a former ISI District 8/9 director; Mandy Whitacre is the recreation supervisor at St. Peters Rec-Plex, St. Peters, Mo., and an ISI field representative.

 

2024 ISI Rule Revisions & Clarifications
Presented by ISI Managing Director Liz Mangelsdorf and  ISI Skating Programs & National Events Director Kim Hansen

This repeating session is offered twice. Choose the day and time that works best for you. 

Sunday, Aug.18 – Register Now 
2 p.m. PT; 3 p.m. MT; 4 p.m. CT; 5 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Aug. 20 – Register Now 
10 a.m. PT; 11 a.m. MT; 12 p.m. CT; 1 p.m. ET

Learn about the latest ISI rule revisions and gain additional insight into the ultimate resource (The ISI Handbook) for learning, teaching and judging the ISI Ice Skating Program. Time will be allotted for a Q&A session.