The ISI National Instructor Training Program is designed to educate and train instructors in the techniques, standards, and professional requirements of teaching the ISI Ice Skating Program. ISI Ice Skating Program is the country’s leading learn-to-skate program.

Register Now for October Training Sessions! 

Instructor Training certification courses LIVE, via the Zoom webinar platform!

ISI Trained Instructor Intermediate/High (levels FS 1-FS 10)
Wednesday, October 19

Start time: 9 a.m. (PST), 10 a.m. (MST), 11a.m. (CST), Noon (EST)
REGISTER HERE – the fee is $35 per attendee

ISI Trained Group Class Instructor certification
Sunday, October 23
Start time: 3 p.m. (PST), 4 p.m. (MST), 5 p.m. (CST), 6 p.m. (EST)
REGISTER HERE – the fee is $35 per attendee

For more questions please email Liz Mangelsdorf – liz@skateisi.org

LIVE Online ISI Instructor Training

Instructor Training certification courses LIVE, via the Zoom webinar platform!

We are excited to offer the NEW ISI Trained Group Class Instructor certification. This course is specifically designed for group class instructors only. This course will focus on the fundamentals of teaching a great group lesson class; including the skills in the Tots-Delta levels, working with parents, and tips on how to be a successful group lesson coach.

Please note: If you are already an ISI professional member that is coaching private lessons this class is NOT for you.

A current ISI individual skater membership is required for participation. The minimum age to participate is 15 years old. After completing the 2-hour webinar and successfully passing the test, you will receive a certificate as an ISI Trained Group Class Instructor.  Attendees will have 7 days to complete the test. 


ISI Trained Instructor Core/Intermediate (levels Tot-Freestyle 5) OR ISI Trained Instructor Intermediate/High (levels FS 1-FS 10). These certification courses will review all of the required minimum passing standards for each maneuver; give useful tips to prepare skaters for competition events and provide information on group classes, coaching, and business tips. 

A current ISI Professional Membership is required for participation. After completing the 2.5 hour webinar and successfully passing the test, you will receive a certificate as an ISI Trained Instructor (for the applicable level). Attendees will have 7 days to complete the test. 

Benefits for Skating Directors and Arena Managers:

  • Screen prospective coaches before you hire them. An ISI Ice Skating Program certification means you’ll instantly know what skills they possess.
  • Educate your current staff and increase their contribution to your facility’s success.
  • Reduce the time YOU have to spend training staff.
  • Make classes profitable and successful.
  • Transform your staff into more than just employees—they become an integral part of your business’ success.

Benefits for Coaches

  • Advance your career
  • Differentiate yourself from your peers
  • Increase your earning potential
  • Gain respect and credibility
  • Qualify to teach all ISI levels
  • Create winning resume
  • Expand your job opportunities
  • Become more valuable to your facility
  • Learn new and innovative ways of teaching skills
  • Become a more knowledgeable coach

If you have any additional questions, please contact Liz Mangelsdorf - ISI Managing Director