Judge/Referee Certification

Judging at ISI competitions is done by trained and certified ISI Professional members. All coaches who have students participating in an ISI competition are required to volunteer their time to judge at the event.

In order to become certified to judge at ISI competitions, the Professional must pass at least one level of the ISI Judge Certification. All judges must be at least 16 years old. 

  • The certification tests are offered online.
  • All tests are open book.
  • This exam style is used to test the candidate’s knowledge of maneuver requirements, competition events, event levels, penalties, and knowledge of where to find the correct information in current ISI publications.

Click on the link below for more information and to purchase one of the judge certification tests.
Judge Certification

Referees are vitally important to the success and integrity of the ISI and its events, a certification test has been created to gauge prospective referees’ knowledge of the ISI competition standards and to determine if they are qualified for the position. For more information click on the link below.
Referee Certification Test Application

We have created a new ISI membership classification: Associate Judge. Click on the link below to learn more about this membership and judge certification.
Associate Judge Membership and Certification

Special Webinar Opportunity – Ask the Referees!  

Join us for an interactive FREE webinar open to all current ISI professional members.

Thursday, January 26
Start time: 10 a.m. (PST), 11 a.m. (MST), Noon (CST), 1 p.m. (EST)
REGISTER HERE

Take advantage of this opportunity to ask several of our national referees your judging questions. This interactive session will be your chance to take your role as a judge to the next level.

Very few competitions are totally problem free; thinking about the various “what ifs” will prepare you for future problem-solving on the judges’ stand. Bring questions and be ready to engage in a lively discussion of ideas, solutions and best practices.

Space is limited so register today!

For more questions please email Liz Mangelsdorf – liz@skateisi.org